top of page

Better Off Friends by Elizabeth Eulberg


This was a very quick read for me. I haven't read a book on my kindle for so long. I ordered a Kindle Paperwhite on Prime Day and I love it! This is the first book I have read on it. This book was a nice smooth read, but very predictable. The title tries to throw you off but you kind of know what is going to happen throughout the book. It said I was 78% on the book and actually it was over. The climax hit but I feel like they forgot the resolution. Maybe the climax started and I had no clue that was what was happening. Then when it ended I wanted more. This is more of a young adult read then an adult read and maybe that is why I feel this way about the plot. She did a great job building characters and building up to the end but I just need more in that ending. Again it is a sweet little book. Very quick read also. Fun story about friendship between girls and boys. Tells a true story about growing up in high school for sure.

Rating: I would give this a 3 on a scale of 1-5

Featured Review
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page