top of page

All We Ever Wanted by Emily Giffin


This is a great book!!! This book deals with issues of today's society. Phones, social media and naughty pictures. The book is very very realistic to life today. The photos taken (sexual in nature) and the outcome of the photo are very much same things that would happen in today's society. Bribery and people paying anyone off to get out of it. This is the first book I have read by this author. She is very easy to read. Her writing was totally at my level. I didn't find myself needing to reread any paragraphs or pages due to me thinking of other things (school) or nodding off. This book kept me engrossed and kept the action moving, I really liked the main character (Nina). She was down to earth and worried more about morals, manners and to do the "right thing". She even chose being a good person and doing what was right over some pretty important things. She was not afraid to admit when something was wrong even if it dealt with a part of her own life. She was all about the simple and definitely trying to teach a lesson about being materialistic. I think I liked this book because again it was about modern day issues with an old school reaction by the main character. Again, hard to find truly "good" people. Not sure anyone today would do or risk what she did to do the right thing. This author is very enjoyable. I am listening to another one of her books on audio. I will definitely read another book written by her because of the smooth way of her writing. I highly recommend reading this book. I couldn't wait to get home and do my "homework" so I could read the book. Happy Reading!

Rating: I give this book a 5 out 5 stars.

Featured Review
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page