top of page

Every Breath by Nicholas Sparks

OH MY GOSH! Nicholas Sparks is back! I felt like he went away from the books he normally wrote with his last couple of books. But THIS is what I love to read from him. This is a very romantic love story. It makes you smile, it makes you cry, it shocks you, it gets on on the edge of your seat and you can't put it down. I read this book in a couple of days. I was completely hooked from the beginning. Yes, he spends the first part of book building the characters and their backgrounds but I felt that was important to the entire story. The first two chapters seemed long but well worth it. The setting of this story is North Carolina and what a beautiful area it seems to be. I have never been there but for sure he makes it sound like a very romantic place. Reviews say it has a Night in Rodanthe feel. I agree but it is not exactly like it, just similar. If you are looking for a wonderful yet quick read this is the book. The way it is written , it reads with ease. If you are a Nicholas Sparks fan this book will not disappoint. I feel like I could just babble on about this book but I hate giving away too much. I want you to choose to read it and find out for yourself. Go get it now!!

Warning: Topic of ALS (Lou Gehrig's Disease) is in the book.

Rating: Definitely a 5 out of 5!

Featured Review
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page